AFL Grand Final Sprint 2022: Who Runs, Teams, Players, Winner

The AFL Grand Final sprint has quickly become one of the best moments of entertainment on the big day, and the 2022 version looks set to be another blinder.

Patrick Dangerfield and Rhys Stanley will line up for the Cats against the Swans, but both have tasted success in the sprint before.

Watch Fox Footy’s massive Grand Final Day coverage on Kayo, including the Grand Final Breakfast, Longest Kick competition and live pre-game with full analysis of the best team in the industry. New to Kayo? Try 14 days free >

Dangerfield is the only player to have won the sprint three times, not a single player has gone back-to-back since Dangerfield’s last win in 2013.

St Kilda’s Brad Hill will be out for revenge after finishing second behind Geelong’s Jordan Clark in 2020.

The sprint will take place ahead of the 2022 Grand Final. Pre-race festivities and entertainment will begin at 1:25 PM with a Welcome to Country by Uncle Colin Hunter Jr.

The grand final is scheduled for 2:30 p.m. (AEST) and will be broadcast live on Channel 7 and on 7plus.


Adelaide Crows: Sam Berry

Brisbane Lions: Darcy Wilmo

Carlton: Matt Cottrell

Collingwood: Isaac Quaynor

Essendon: Jake Kelly

Fremantle: Karl Worner

Geelong Cats: Shannon Neale

Gold Coast Suns: Mabior Chol

GWS Giants: Leek Aleer

Hawthorn: James Blanck

Melbourne: Quay Chandler

North Melbourne: Luke McDonald

Port Adelaide: Miles Bergman

Richmond: Hugo Ralphsmith

St Kilda: Brad Hill

Sydney Swans: Corey Warner

West Coast Eagles: Patrick Naish

Western Bulldogs: Laitham Vandermeer

Originally published as Who’s Running in the 2022 AFL Grand Final Sprint?

Leave a Comment