NBA Playoffs 2022: How to Watch, Livestream Suns vs. Mavericks, Heat vs. 76ers today

The NBA playoff conference semifinals continue on Sunday with two crucial Game 4 matchups. The Phoenix Suns face the Dallas Mavericks first, the Mavs try to tie the series and the Suns try to take an impressive 3-1 lead. In the evening game, thanks in part to the return of NBA scorer Joel Embiid, the Philadelphia 76ers, who defeated the Miami Heat’s final game, hope to continue the momentum at home.

The Suns join the Mavericks 3:30 p.m. ET on ESPN followed by the 76ers and Heat at 8pm ET on TNT. Of live tv streaming services, cord cutters can watch, no cable subscription required. Here’s everything you need to know about how to watch or stream the 2022 NBA Playoffs.

read moreNHL 2022 Playoffs: How to Watch, Livestream the Race to the Stanley Cup

Sixers star Joel Embiid wears a face mask in Game 3.

Joel Embiid of the Philadelphia 76ers, who is wearing a mask after returning from injury, will face the Miami Heat in Game 4 today.

Mitchell Leff/Getty Images

NBA Playoffs FAQ

What is the NBA Playoff Conference Semifinals Schedule in 2022?

Here’s the schedule for today and tomorrow, including series status. See NBA.com for the full schedule.

sunday 8 may

  • Phoenix Suns vs. Dallas Mavericks, Game 4, 3:30 p.m. ET (12:30 p.m. PT) on ESPN (Suns lead 2-1)
  • Miami Heat vs. Philadelphia 76ers, Game 4, 8pm ET (5pm PT) on TNT (Heatlead 2-1)

Monday 9 May

  • Boston Celtics vs. Milwaukee Bucks, Game 4, 7:30 PM ET (4:30 PM PT) on TNT (Bucks lead 2-1)
  • Memphis Grizzlies vs. Golden State Warriors, Game 4, 10pm ET (7pm PT) on TNT (Warriors lead 2-1)

What does the complete brace look like?

Which channels broadcast playoff matches?

The NBA playoffs are broadcast on a number of networks, including ABC, ESPN, and TNT.

The NBA Finals begin on June 2 and air on ABC.

How can I stream the games on my phone?

If you have a live TV streaming service (like Sling TV, YouTube TV, or any of the below), you can use the app. If you have cable or satellite, you can use your provider’s app or one of the following (after logging in with your cable provider’s credentials):

  • For TNT games you have the Watch TNT app. Click on the “person” icon at the bottom right and log in under the “Sign up with your TV provider” section.
  • For ESPN and ABC games, use the ESPN app. Click the gear icon in the top right corner, then select “Manage TV provider.”

In all cases, you need a TV package that includes ABC, ESPN, and TNT to watch NBA playoff games with these apps.

How to Watch, Livestream the 2022 NBA Playoffs

Since these games are all broadcast nationally and the best way to see all the basketball action live, without cable, is with a live tv streaming service

YouTube TV costs $65 a month and offers all the channels you need for basketball.

Sling TV’s Orange subscription includes ESPN and TNT. While Sling doesn’t have access to ABC, you can watch those games using the simulcast stream available on ESPN3.

DirecTV Stream’s cheapest $70-a-month Plus package includes ESPN, ABC, and TNT.

Hulu Plus Live TV costs $70 a month and has ESPN, ABC, and TNT.

FuboTV costs $70 a month and also includes ABC and ESPN, but not TNT.

Most live TV streaming services offer a free trial or discounts during the first month so you can cancel at any time and all require a solid internet connection. Looking for more information? View our guide to live tv streaming services

Leave a Comment