Taylor Swift: Midnights Track List


Tonight’s episode of MMwM! 🌌 #TSmidnightTS #SwiftTok #MidnightsMayhemWithMe

♬ Midnights Mayhem Episode 7 – Taylor Swift

Keep Calm, Swifties: Blondie’s album “Midnights” is coming – and as she continues to tease track titles, she’s now also sharing some big reveals.

At midnight on September 21 – a month before the album’s release on October 21 – Taylor Swift released the first track name of “Midnights” via TikTok after the social platform teased the big announcement earlier in the day, which launched a new fun social media started game show. In the first video – accompanied by elevator-like music – Swift told fans, “It’s me. Hi, I know I have a habit of dropping cryptic clues and Easter eggs when I give you information about new music, and I’m here not to deny that, but I’m here to defy that.Welcome to a new series I call ‘Midnights Mayhem With Me’.I’m going to use this technologically advanced device to help me let fate decide exactly which track titles I go announce and in what order.”

The device in question? A spinning drum, from which she plucked one of the 13 balls. The first? “Track 13, of course. Track 13 is called ‘Mastermind’.”


Midnights tracklist is revealed!! Introducing: Midnights Mayhem With Me 🌌😎 #TSmidnightTS #SwiftTok #MidnightsMayhemWithMe

♬ Midnights Mayhem Episode 1 – Taylor Swift

She followed up the first “Midnights Mayhem” with a second TikTok clip on September 23. The “second episode” again featured the spinning ball drum and a “special guest”: Swift’s cat Meredith. The number she revealed is number eight, which she says is called “Vigilante Sh*t.”

For the third episode, Meredith was absent, but Swift continued. The track reveal? no. 7, which “Question…?” is called. The next track in video four was the sixth entry, called “Midnight Rain.” Fans later discovered the name of number two: ‘Maroon’.

And on October 3, Swift revealed that number three is called “Antihero.” She accompanied the usual TikTok reveal with a longer video on Instagram, explaining more about “Antihero” and its meaning. Said Swift: “Track three, ‘Antihero’, is one of my favorite songs I’ve ever written. I really don’t think I’ve delved that far into my insecurities in this detail before.”

“You know, I struggle a lot with the idea that my life has become unmanageably big and that, you know – not to sound too dark – I just struggle with the idea of ​​not feeling like a person,” admitted the singer-songwriter. . . “Like you don’t feel sorry for me, you don’t have to. This song is really a real tour of all the things I hate about myself – we all hate things about ourselves and it’s all those aspects of the things we like and don’t like ourselves and what we have to come to terms with if we want to be this person. I like ‘Antihero’ a lot because I think it’s very fair.”

It was back to regular “Mayhem” programming on October 5, with Swift revealing that number 9 is called “Bejeweled”.

Swift announced “Midnights” at the 2022 VMAs in August, sharing all the details in an Instagram post on August 29 at midnight. In addition to the album title news, she revealed the album cover: a photo of the singer wearing heavy blue eye makeup and holding a lighter. She also added a second image that read: “We lie awake in love and in fear, in turmoil and in tears. We stare at walls and drink until they talk back. We spin in our homemade cages and pray we stand not – right now – about to make a fatal life-changing mistake. This is a collection of music written in the middle of the night, a journey through horrors and sweet dreams. The floors on which we pace and the demons we become For all of us who toss and turn and have decided to leave the lanterns on and go searching – in the hope that maybe when the clock strikes twelve . . . we’ll meet ourselves.”

“Midnights,” which Swift is teaming up again with frequent collaborator, producer Jack Antonoff, is already available to pre-order and save.

Taylor Swift’s “Midnights” Track List

  • Number one
  • Track Two: “Maroon”
  • Number three: “Antihero”
  • Track four
  • number five
  • Number Six: “Midnight Rain”
  • Track Seven: “Ask…?”
  • Number eight: “Vigilante Sh*t”
  • Number nine: “Bejeweled”
  • Track 10
  • Track 11
  • Track 12
  • Track 13: “Mastermind”

Leave a Comment